logo
BORZOI HEALTH AND WELFARE FOUNDATION | A 501(c)3 ORGANIZATION


Though easy to define, it is important to understand the significance of philanthropy. I believe it is really a state of mind where one feels empowered and equipped to fill the huge gaps in the existing system. - Shiv Nadar



OFFICERS & DIRECTORS



PRESIDENT
Rita M. Rice
P.O. Box 121008
Fort Worth, TX 76121
Pres@borzoihealth.org
817-320-8551


VICE PRESIDENT/
CORPORATE SECRETARY

Dr. Danielle Snyder Steenkamp
1724 Blair Dr, Weatherford, TX 76086
vp@borzoihealth.org


RECORDING/CORRESPONDING SECRETARY
Sydney Burnside
P.O. Box 7238
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091
Sec@borzoihealth.org
760-533-9885

TREASURER
Rita M. Rice
P.O. Box 121008
Fort Worth, TX 76121
treas@borzoihealth.org
817-320-8551

DIRECTORS 
Casey Biederman (PA)
dir1biederman@borzoihealth.org

Chelle Griffith (NE)
402-359-7974
dir2griffith@borzoihealth.org

Nancy Hopkins (TX)
(210) 923-5949
dir3hopkins@borzoihealth.org

Vickie Littleton (VA)
540-992-5793
dir4littleton@borzoihealth.org

Ashley Siemon (CA)
dir5siemon@borzoihealth.org

Leslie Walenta (TX)
dir6walenta@borzoihealth.org


COMMITTEES

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
This committee recruits new members, conducts orientation, produces board materials, and evaluates the performance of the board itself.

INTERNAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
This group handles all internal and operational issues related to finance, investments, capital acquisitions, human resources and facilities.

EXTERNAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
All external issues — including fundraising, public relations, publications
and marketing — are the responsibility of this group.





FOUNDATION
BYLAWS